This small temple was built in the eighteenth century, after the 1755 earthquake, and belonged to the Brotherhood of Our Lady of La Piedad. The door is identical to one of the doors of the Convent of Grace, and is decorated with a burning heart pierced by a dagger. Inside you can see a late Baroque altarpiece which integrates a painted depicting Our Lady of Mercy.
The origins of the Hospital of the Holy Spirit and Church date back to the fifteenth century. Following the earthquake of 1755 they had to be rebuilt, the church was completed in 1768. According to data collected the front of the facade of the church was planned by the teacher Pedreiro Diogo Tavares. Its plan is a unique octagonal nave of unequal sides and the main chapel or main altarpiece is an interesting specimen of painting carried out in a model simulating architecture, made by the painter Joaquim Rasquinho in 1805.
The Church of San Antonio of the Capuchins in Tavira City was around 1612 and is in what today is known as the Field of Martyrs of the Republic. The main facade was remodeled in the late eighteenth century. After the extinction of the religious orders in 1834, the church was acquired by the Confraternity of San Antonio in 1856. It's a simple church with XVII century frescoes, located in the vault of the chancel, a rococo altarpiece and a set of life-sized clay figures representing three episodes from the life of San Antonio Known as the "Transit of San Antonio." It's considered Heritage.